by Mark Utzig

StillwaterIf you haven’t experienced the upscale dining, fine drink and live entertainment at Stillwater, now’s the time. This past weekend, I had the opportunity to make my way into the comfortable, yet elegant setting of one of Stillwater’s four dining rooms. The atmosphere was perfect, with a beautiful fireplace gently ablaze amongst the fresh smelling aromas of the chef’s delicacies. I began the evening with a cup of their extraordinary French Onion Soup. The sweet caramelized onions and flavorful induced broth made me want a second helping, but I rightfully stopped myself knowing what I had coming next. My eyes were bigger than my stomach when I ordered the 32 oz. “Tomahawk” Chop. This house dry aged bone in Rib Eye was perfectly cooked to my liking, medium rare. This gigantic piece of flavor enrich meat came with a masterful side of roasted garlic whipped potatoes and seasonal vegetables. As hard as I tried to finish this delectable selection, I failed and had to take a “to go” box. Along with my steak to bring home, I couldn’t resist ordering the orange chocolate tart for a mid-night treat. The perfect combination of creamy chocolate and sweet orange tang made for a mouth-watering delight. With Stillwater’s stylish ambiance and fantastic food selections, it’s no wonder why this is one of Buffalo’s favorite hotspots. For more information regarding hours and menu features, visit www.thestillwater.com.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : Digg it : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

