by Karen Huefner

Pano’s Restaurant on Elmwood Avenue has been a Buffalo icon for over 30 years so I stopped in the other night for a bite to eat. Parking isn’t the easiest thing to come by on Elmwood Ave so I was thankful Pano’s had a lot. The restaurant is pretty big which means my stomach and I were thankful there was no wait. We got a seat right by the windows (which open up during the summertime to treat guests to some coveted patio dining). The menu at Pano’s is quite extensive and my options all sounded tasty. After seeing entrée after entrée pass me by, I knew I would not be disappointed no matter what words came out of my mouth. I went with the greek pasta. It was penne with artichokes, feta, goat cheese (my new favorite ingredient of all time), roasted red peppers and olives. The meal was steamy hot and so scrumptious. The portion they give you was bigger than my tummy could handle and I’m happy to report I got two meals out of it later in the week! Pano’s atmosphere is warm and inviting. Located in the Elmwood Village it has that neighborhood feel that for some reason just makes your food taste that much cozier. This successful business has continued to evolve from its original concept to the dynamic restaurant it is today and it’s worth a visit. Open to 1am daily it’s ideal for that late night snack after a show or to satisfy your hunger after a couple adult beverages on Elmwood. Eat Up Elmwood today!

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : Digg it : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

